Clogged Arteries: Songs and Spoken Word in Support of Front​-​line Pipeline Resistance

by Various Artists

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $10 CAD  or more

     

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    In a nice folded case with artwork by Annie Banks. What are you waiting for? Order a physical copy!

    Includes unlimited streaming of Clogged Arteries: Songs and Spoken Word in Support of Front-line Pipeline Resistance via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $10 CAD or more 

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
02:43
18.

about

"Clogged Arteries: Songs and Spoken Word in Support of Front-line Pipeline Resistance" is a compilation CD featuring 18 tracks from 18 different artists spanning a huge range of musical styles. In response to proposed projects to increase the flow of tar sands oil and fracked gas to the west coast of Turtle Island, artists on the compilation address the blatant disregard for communities, ecosystems and democracy, for the sake of profit and power. They show many sides of the human response to the threat of these projects, such as the Enbridge Northern Gateway Project, the Kinder Morgan Trans Mountain Expansion Project, the Pacific Trails Pipeline, and the tar sands themselves. The songs call for support for the struggles of original inhabitants on unceded lands, and for action in response to injustices.


CD's available for purchase in hard copy at the following locations:

VICTORIA:
Camas Books (www.camas.ca)
Lyle's Place (members.shaw.ca/lyles.place)
Ditch Records (www.ditchrecords.com)

VANCOUVER:
Red Cat Records (www.redcat.ca)
Neptoon Records (wwwneptoon.com)


Funds Allocation:
All funds raised will be donated to front-line pipeline resistance on northwestern Turtle Island. Funds will be rolling in over time, as the CD gets out there through various physical and online outlets. As they come in we'll be making a judgement call based on where they seem most needed at the time, and most effective given the quantity. This information will be posted at www.cloggedarteries.bandcamp.com. Recipients will be where people are standing up on the ground in defense of land and communities.

Clogged Arteries sales have contributed:
$1200 to Unist'ot'en Camp
$850 to Secwepemc'ulecw Grassroots Movement
(as of Dec 7, 2016)

Big thank-you to the Vancouver Island Public Interest Research Group (www.vipirg.ca) and the University of Victoria Sustainability Project (uvsp.uvic.ca) for their generous funding assistance!

For more information about pipeline projects and those struggling against them:
Unist'ot'en Camp (www.unistotencamp.com)
Madii Lii (www.madiilii.com)
Burnaby Pipeline Watch (www.burnabypipelinewatch.ca)
Forest Action Network (www.forestaction.wikidot.com)
Rising Tide (www.risingtide.resist.ca)
Dogwood Initiative (www.dogwoodinitiative.org)
Raincoast Conservation (www.raincoast.org)
Sierra Club BC (www.sierraclub.bc.ca)

credits

released November 24, 2014

tags

license

all rights reserved